Welcome

 

 

 

drhs_front

 
Damonte Ranch High School prepares students for higher education, careers and active citizenship.

Here at Damonte Ranch, we follow the Three Rs: Respect, Responsibility & Readiness. By showing respect to our campus, community and people; being ready for challenges, college, graduation, careers and by showing responsibility for ourselves, our campus and each other we become successful and ready for the future.


0
Graduates
0
Days Since Opening
0
Academic Letters Last Year
0
Pieces of Pizza

 

Quick Links

 

Administrative Team

 

Denise Hausauer, Principal

Darvel Bell, Assistant Principal

Shaun Finnigan, Assistant Principal

Dr. Kevin Taylor, Assistant Principal

Diana McIntyre, Dean of Students

Jeff Thiede, Athletic Director

 

 

Academics

 

 

Counseling

 

A-C

Karin Tillett
775-321-3918
ktillett@washoeschools.net

D-G

Kevin Rutherford
775-321-3916
krutherford@washoeschools.net

H-Mc

Cindy Barnard
775-321-3914
cbarnard@washoeschools.net

Me-Ro

Deby Bryson
775-321-3915
dbryson@washoeschools.net

Ru-Z

John Schreiner
775-321-3917
jschreiner@washoeschools.net

Career Center

Michelle Aikin
775-321-3923
maikin@washoeschools.net

 

Department & Class Links

Athletics & Activities

 

 

Athletics

Athletic packet
NIAA Calendar
NCAA Eligibility

AdministrationPositionEmail
Finnigan, ShaunAthletic Assist Principalsfinnigan@washoeschools.net
Thiede, JeffAthletic Directorjthiede@washoeschools.net
Daniels, OdetteAthletic Secretaryodaniels@washoeschools.net
Stromswold, KatyAthletic Trainerkstromswold@washoeschools.net

FALL SPORTS START – AUGUST 13, 2016 – FOOTBALL CONTACT STARTS – AUGUST 11, 2016

Damonte Ranch Cross Country
Damonte Ranch Football
Damonte Ranch Volleyball
Damonte Ranch Tennis

CoachSportEmail
Beers, MattHead/Girls Tennishartford_beers@sbcglobal.net
Cabada, LupeHead/CC Boyscabada.lupe@gmail.com
Dupris, ShawnHead/FBVcoachdupris3@gmail.com
Evans, KrystalHead/Cheerkrystaldurbin97@yahoo.com
Gonzalez, PaulHead/Girls Soccersndsunlmtd@sbcglobal.net
Guzman, EricHead/Girls Golfeguzman@washoeschools.net
Hallett, NateHead/Volleyballnhallett9@gmail.com
Raitter, SarahHead/CC Girlssraitter@washoeschools.net
Roesler, DonHead/Boys Tennisdon1dive@aol.com
Roybal, StaciHead/ Dancesroybal@washoeschools.net
Wilson, ErikHead/Boys Soccerenwilson@washoeschools.net

WINTER SPORTS START DATE – NOVEMBER 12, 2016

Damonte Ranch Basketball

CoachSportEmail
Evans, KrystalHead/Cheerkrystaldurbin97@yahoo.com
Fleischmann, WilliamHead/WRorc1026@gmail.com
Moore, DJHead/Boys Basketballdjmoore18@gmail.com
Roybal,StaciHead/Dancesroybal@washoeschools.net
Shepard, EdHead/Girls Basketballe.c.shepard@att.net
Van Buren, KennethHead/Rifle Teamkvanburen@washoeschools.net
Wilson, ErikHead/SKIenwilson@washoeschools.net

SPRING SPORTS START DATE – FEBRUARY 25, 2017

Damonte Ranch Track
Damonte Ranch Baseball

CoachSportEmail
Alian, JustinHead/Trackjalian@washoeschools.net
Magrum, ChrisHead/Boys Golfcmagrum@washoeschools.net
Polson, JonHead/Baseballjpolson@washoeschools.net
Scalise, ErikHead/Swimming scalisee@hotmail.com 
Toilolo, BrittneyHead/Softballdrhs_softball@yahoo.com

 

 

Dropittome! Password is mustangs

Want to submit a picture for the website? Drop a HD picture that helps tell the story of what it means to be a mustang.

Dropittome! Password is mustangs

 

Parents

 

Career Center

“The Career Center is a valuable resource tool for students 9-12 to develop personal insight in their plans for post-secondary education and or career paths. Students can receive assistance in testing, finding scholarships, filling out college applications, externships, military contacts, discovering technical and trade schools with the help of our Career Center.” – Ms. Aikin
Career Center